Midweek Update


Here we are just past mid-week and as promised, a quick update.

So, how am I doing with the ‘basics’?

  1. Eating to my plan – CHECK
  2. Eating my correct kcals – CHECK
  3. Sleep 7 – 8 hours per night – CHECK
  4. Not over exercising – CHECK and getting enough too!
  5. Not STRESSING – CHECK
  6. Not over analysing myself – CHECK
  7. Taking my supplements as prescribed – CHECK

Wow, all my ducks are lining up quite nicely this week, doing everything I should do, so have I lost any weight so far this week – NO!

And now for some analysis, but not over analysis, you never want to see that kind of rambling 🙂

Why have I not lost any weight so far this week, in fact, I have actually gained about 1 kg.  Reason for that is the usual water retention.  Sometimes it can be as much as 2 kg, but that’s when it’s really bad and with that comes all kinds of other really dark moods.  At least I know this is glitch and that it WILL happen regularly and that it’s nothing to beat myself up about.  Martin did say that ‘if it was anyone else, I would be sure that it was down to eating too many carbs’, but this is too regular to ‘blame me’ for that.  Having said that, whilst out for my walk last night and I did go to the shop; the shop had suffered a severe fire in the night and was closed.  I guess in one way it’s a good job it was closed otherwise, I may well have bought chocolate and/or cake to soothe whatever I felt needed soothing at that time.  I did actually feel quite annoyed initially and wondered where the nearest shop was.  However, as soon as I turned around to walk back, the music kicked in to lift the spirits and I no longer needed the sugar hit.  Wow, that sounds like I was actually out looking for chocolate, I wasn’t, it’s just that when I arrived I actually thought that I could have bought chocolate and cake, not that I actually intended to do so.

Well, that’s my very short mid-week update – I’m off to the gym before coming home to write loads of stuff for a customer ready for next week.

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in Calories, General Stuff, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Midweek Update

  1. Jane O'Neill says:

    Not over exercising – CHECK and getting enough too!

    Too funny, you need to watch what and how you word things…. makes it sound like your happy with your sex life… well perhaps you are lol, perhaps that is what it means xx

Leave a Reply

