Saturday’s Food and Quick Update


Well, I know that I usually update you all tomorrow with my weight and the like and I still will, but I had such a good day today that I just thought that whilst I await the imminent arrival of Martin, I’d share the day with you.

I didn’t get up until after 7.30 this morning after at least 9 hours sleep and may I say that is heavenly 🙂  So as ever, one of the first things  I did was to weigh myself, photograph the scales & my feet and send the photo off to Martin.  He emailed me back almost immediately telling me that he would pop around tonight and that I have ‘had an excellent 1-2 weeks weight-loss and to JUST KEEP DOING WHAT I’M DOING’.  That is so damned motivational, and when he replies first thing in the morning it really sets the mood for the day.  I am quite sure he is well aware of that though….

So, after a couple of emails with Martin, that was me off to the gym for my session with Andy.  He tried to kill me today and said that it is his aim to make me ache tomorrow!  I did think that he might have succeeded, but alas, soz Andy, you failed miserably 🙂  As ever, I ached like hell when I left the gym and today I actually found it quite difficult to walk down the stairs, my legs were seriously wobbly and I couldn’t even lift my arms.  However, a quick recovery shake of whey protein and dextrose followed by 10 mins in the sauna and a lovely shower and I felt as right as rain again!  I don’t think I’ll be aching tomorrow, but I guess that means that he’ll really be on a mission tomorrow when I don’t ache!?!?!

So, for breakfast when I got home I had 2 scrambled eggs, then I went shopping.  For lunch I decided that I would have steak, garlic mushrooms and spring cabbage.

Steak & Garlic Mushrooms

I am turning into a fairly good cook, or at least I think so… the above is

  • 215g of sirloin steak
  • 100g of spring cabbage
  • 70g of mushrooms cooked in
  • 15g of butter with a clove of crushed garlic and loads of freshly milled black pepper.

Macros

  • KCALS 464
  • FAT      26
  • CHO     6
  • PRO     50

Yesterday, I went for lunch with one of my fav clients in London and had a warm prawn and chorizo salad; that was seriously gorgeous, so I thought I’d see if I could replicate it today for dinner – YAY, I succeeded ….

Warm Prawn & Chorizo Salad

The above is

  • 50g Salad leaf
  • 25g cucumber
  • 15g cherry tomatoes
  • 43g chorizo
  • 61g fresh raw king prawns
  • 10 pitted black olives

Fry the prawns and chorizo, there is enough fat in the chorizo, so I didn’t add any additional oil, when they are almost cooked toss in the cherry tomatoes and black olives just to warm them through, then add to the salad and enjoy – I did !!

Macros

  • KCALS  354
  • FAT        27
  • CHO       8
  • PRO       20

Unfortunately even with all that food, I am still short on my macros by 250 Kcals, 25g fat and 10 carbs, so I’ve added a snack which I will have later of 25 black olives, it’s a good job I love olives… However, I can’t eat that until Martin arrives – I need his strength to open my new jar of olives, the jar just won’t open!

Well, I guess that’s it for today, I’m off to email himself to find out what time he’s arriving.  I know he’s doing a talk tonight and he’s flying off to Tenerife tomorrow for work, so if he’s running too late, I guess he won’t make it to open my jar of olives haha… I’ll let you know tomorrow when I publish my progress report 🙂  Goodnight, sleep well…

 

 

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in General Stuff, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

