Gastric Surgery – Not a Healthy Choice


This is an area that is so close to my heart!  There are other forms of ghastly (gastric) surgery one of the most common is the gastric or lap band.  All bariatric surgery forces the patient into an anorexic state and also encourages bulimia.  When I had my band I was living on 600 – 800 kcals a day and throwing up most of that with each meal.  I completely agree with the findings of this blog that the only way to successfully lose the weight and to keep it off for life is through a healthy eating regimen and possibly exercise (although that’s not absolutely necessary for weight-loss).  A lot of what I’m learning is counter-intuitive, but it is working even though I have metabolic syndrome or extremely metabolically resistant.  I only lost 4 kg with my gastric band in 4 years, I have lost almost 2.5 stone working with Martin MacDonald (Mac-Nutrition) in 10 months!  We need to stop this ridiculous form of barbaric surgery and dissuade as many people as possible from this path.  This is my goal in life – to save people from themselves and from the knife!

My Top Weightloss

I recently received a comment on this subject,so I decided to check it out a bit more. And no matter how hard I looked I could not find anything good to say about it.I am totally against it,I feel this procedure is as unnecessary as it is unhealthy.If your struggling with your weight, I suggest you stick with the basics.Control what you Eat and stay Active. Gastric Bypass Surgery is offered as a weight loss surgery option, for patients looking to dramatically reduce their weight. Weight loss surgery, also known as barbaric surgery, They want us to believe that it will provide the longest period of sustained weight loss in patients who have tried other approaches of diet and exercise without success.But yet they go on to say something about weight loss surgery will only work as well as the amount of time you invest in adopting a healthy and active lifestyle.

What is Gastric Bypass Surgery?

Gastric Bypass surgery, also known…

View original post 605 more words

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in Bariatric Surgery, Gastric Band, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gastric Surgery – Not a Healthy Choice

  1. Pingback: La banda gástrica tiene pobres resultados a largo plazo | amcgmx

  2. Pingback: Latino » Blog Archive » La banda gástrica tiene pobres resultados a largo plazo

Leave a Reply

