SHIFTING TO SELF-ACCEPTANCE


This is something that we all forget, I guess me more than others – need a new mantra – “I am worthy”

By Dr. Lori Shemek

Let me ask you a question:  What is optimal health to you?  When I ask this question, I usually get some variation of “The guy with the 6-pack abs” or “The waif-thin actress.”

Part of creating optimal health and weight loss involves making healthy lifestyle choices and this includes taking care of those so-called ‘issues’ that hold us back from achieving a higher level of health, fitness and giving us the capability to live a higher quality life. 

Really, optimal health is about making choices that help reduce the risk of illness, disease and faster aging as well as giving us the opportunity to live an energetic, vibrant life along with optimal and emotional balance.  When lifestyle choices are made from a place deep within you that indicate you care about YOU (if you don’t take care of your health – who will?), your family and…

View original post 126 more words

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in General Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SHIFTING TO SELF-ACCEPTANCE

  1. Wisdom Elf says:

    Look at the pictures.

    That was you then, this is you now. You are winning and will continue to win into the future

    Visualise a realistic image of how you will be at the end of this journey. Fitter, healthier, happier.

    Do you see? You are worth it.

    We all are. One day at a time. Slow but sure wins the race.

    • Lian Munday says:

      Wow, there certainly are some wise people out there – you are defo one of them and so motivational too – when I have just slipped in the snow and pulled a muscle in my back, well actually, it’s my side – ‘orrible and painfull.. 😦 I guess that’s my next blog…

  2. dlshealthworks says:

    The foundation of a quality life is knowing our true, inherent value. Weight loss/gain is really a by-product of how we feel..deep down inside. I’m so proud of you for taking charge of your health and valuing you..I’m with Wisdom Elf! 🙂

  3. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

