Eat Less Exercise More: Does It Work?


I don’t know about probably flogging a dead horse, I’d say you are defo flogging a dead horse! Excellent post from PaleoWorks !!

Paleo Works: How To Diet

Eat less and exercise more.  How is this working for you?  The fact is that when you restrict calories (eat less) you get hungry!  Have you tried it?  What happens?  If you’re like most people you can probably manage your hunger for a couple of weeks even months but it then becomes a test of endurance and we can tell you who will win out in the end…..Hunger will make sticking to your new regime almost impossible and not only that, hormonal imbalance will drive “overeating and weight gain” once the restriction has gone. Why?

Our bodies have built in something we call a ‘set point weight’.  This is a survival instinct brought about during periods of limited resource, stress or starvation.  during these times the body does all it can to maintain what it had set as your ‘set weight point’ . If you force the body beyond…

View original post 580 more words

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in Diet Reviews, General Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eat Less Exercise More: Does It Work?

  1. Food Obsessive says:

    Carbohydrate is the fuel you use for exercise. I eat my exercise calories in carbs otherwise I would have to eat about 6 meals a day to make it up in veg, fish & tofu.
    A diet which restricts one food group is only good for those who are specifically advised to eat that way for medical reasons.

    • Lian Munday says:

      Yeah, unfortunately for now I’m on a very, very low carb diet – you can get enough energy from protein to fuel your training. however, having said that, we are now re-introducing the recovery shake post training, so I have whey protein and dextrose + an apple, that really increases both carbs and kcals on my training days – as we know dextrose is a sugar or a very high GI carb – excellent for recovery post a really heavy session in the gym 🙂 I can see the increase in kcals coming on soon too, to get me nearer to my BMR and therefore into weight-loss area again – bring it on -she says with trepidation 😉

  2. Wonderful goods from you, man. Eat Less Exercise More: Does It Work? | From Gastric Band to Fitness I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely wonderful. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful Eat Less Exercise More: Does It Work? | From Gastric Band to Fitness informations.

  3. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

