Eureka, I Have the Answer to Yesterdays Conundrum…


Well, I seem to have spent the whole of this week whingeing about food, ‘I hate it’, ‘it all tastes disgusting’, ‘I’m bored with my food choices’ yada, yada, yada… I also asked yesterday if anyone thought I was an idiot or a muppet – well I have the answer to that one too – I’m a MUPPET… Martin’s right again  🙂

So, wanna know the answer?  I woke up this morning with that lovely sinusy feeling – yup catarrh’s got me.  Why I didn’t recognise the symptoms is probably because I’m so damned focused on food that I ignore everything else – this is to my detriment.  That is also the reason that I’m feeling nauseous post meals.  I didn’t know that happens to me, maybe it’s new, maybe it’s not.  I probably didn’t recognise it because it would have been masked over the last almost 5 years by the feeling I got when I’d eaten with the ghastly band anyway.  Also, when I’m not feeling very special the first thing I do is STOP eating until I feel better, well, a bit of a clarification on that one – I used to stop eating, but now I try not to miss meals, I’m not very good at that yet, but I am getting better.

I won’t be writing anything else today and possibly not tomorrow either.  I am going to catch up on some seriously needed relaxation and sleep tonight, so home from my day out with customers and friends, feet up in front of the telly (bored already lol) then to bed by 10 pm.  Tomorrow, gym at 9 am for a 30 min personal training session with Andy followed by a day of just catching up with family and friends.  Maybe back to writing stuff on Sunday – oh yeah, found a wicked new recipe for a sausage Quiche for breakfast that I’m gonna try post gym on Sunday; if it’s as good as it promises I’ll share the recipe and the site with you.

Better go, the train’s just about to pull into London – Thank god it’s Friday…

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in Gastrc Band, General Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

