Thursday’s Update


So, first and foremost – can I hear you all cheer – tomorrow’s FRIDAY – YAY…

Secondly – what’s going on?

I would seriously love someone to tell me what the hell is going on with me, because I certainly can’t.  Since last Friday every time I eat anything I feel nauseous, the food tastes quite disgusting even my favourite foods.  Take tonight, my menu called for steak and veg (peppers, onion and mushrooms) roasted in organic coconut oil. For those of you who think this is only for your skin and hair – try cooking with it, it’s LUSH…  I cooked my steak with loads of freshly milled black pepper and my fav veggies.  Whilst I’m actually eating, everything’s great, I’m loving the taste and the aromas, it’s even aesthetically pleasing.  So why is it that no sooner have I finished eating (well within half an hour) I feel nauseous and I mean really, really nauseous?  I seriously have no answer to this.  It’s not like I’m coming down with something because with the exception of last Friday when I spent the day feeling really sick I have been fine.  I can’t count my quiet mood yesterday although that is completely out of character; loquacious is an understatement when it comes to how much I can talk  just as verbose is an understatement for how much I can actually write 🙂

I am doing a lot of whingeing at the moment too – maybe I am coming down with something or maybe I just always whinge and I never realised it… I wonder who can answer that one for me? 🙂

Tomorrow I’m out for lunch with a really prestigious client and I really don’t want to end up looking like I am doing at the moment when I eat, now that really will put them off their lunch.  Then I’m out in the evening with an old friend who is working for another ‘love to have as a prestigious client’.  Yeah, that’s nowhere near as bad, she’s seen me at ‘my best’ at one of our many company ‘things’ where the alcohol flows like water… she’s great haha.  It’ll be just like old times only without the alcohol because a) it’s not in my plan and b) I have to drive when I get back to Loughborough they are in no particular order of importance – I see them both as important as each other.

If anyone has any idea, please share…. as far as I can see, it’s one of the following;

  1. I’m a muppet
  2. I’m being an idiot
  3. I’m coming down with something
  4. It’s psychosomatic
  5. I’m seriously bored with my food choices and if I change it I’ll be great

LOL, I should have voting buttons on here and see what you all think without you having to write a comment – something else to explore for future posts – can WordPress do this, if so, HOW?   Answers on a postcard please – oops, showing my age, answers in the comments below please.

Well, I think that’s enough for one night – I really need to get some quality sleep.  Staying away in Cornwall is not conducive to good sleep; the place is too hot, the beds are so old I think Queen Victoria was on the throne when they bought them.   The stupid long drives make me over-tired so I end up working for a couple of hours when I really should be in bed; especially when I have to be up at 04.30 to catch a plane to go to my next customer the next day.  All that being said, look at me tonight, shattered, feeling queezy – still, I have to be up at 05.30 to catch the 07.00 train to London and I’m still here writing my blog instead of going to bed!  I think I’m going to vote for No. 1 – MUPPET!!!

And with that, I’m off to bed to get at least 5 hours sleep and that’s about 2 hours more than I have been getting of late.  Tomorrow’s blog is on HOW SLEEP IS IMPORTANT TO WEIGHT LOSS.  Maybe then I’ll learn – write it, know it, live it… that’s me 😀

Good night, sleep well and we’ll catch up soon…

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in General Stuff, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday’s Update

  1. Wisdom Elf says:

    It could be the amount of fat in your diet. That is exactly how I feel after eating too much fat/oil.

    • Lian Munday says:

      Thanks for the advice, I think I’m gonna see how I fare with the decongestants and hope that it’s due to sinus rather than anything else – we’ll see eh? I’ll keep you informed…

Leave a Reply

