Really Quick One – Update


So, last night I was having a bad day, I was back to HATING food and everything to do with it – hence the blog… However, today is a different day – or so I thought.

I had my lovely long drive home this afternoon from Cornwall back to Loughborough and I needed to stop for lunch.  I should have realised that I was still in the throng of my ‘mood’ because I was actually QUIET today 🙂  For those of you that know me, you’ll be shocked at that statement and yes, I can get witnesses haha.  Anyway, on the drive from Cornwall to Exeter where my colleague and friend and I stopped for a break, most of the drive was in silence!!!  So, we stopped for lunch and I wanted a yum yum – I guess I need to put this in context; we went to a pasty shop to get some real Cornish Pasties to take home, my friend wanted 10 and I bought my parents 6 for their freezer and for when my bro comes up next week, I can’t have any 😦 .  Whilst in the shop I was mesmerised by the cakes hhhhmmmm, but I love the name yum yum, so apt.  Therefore, when we stopped for lunch, I wanted a yum yum, needless to say, I opted for a salad instead, but they didn’t have any salads that didn’t have pasta or cuscus or some other high carbohydrate content in them – damned M&S, so I had a salad with pasta and chicken.  No sooner had I eaten the salad but I felt just like I used to when I had the ghastly band (new name for gastric band) and that I was going to throw up my food.  I think that this is all psychosomatic and purely because I had eaten carbs that I really shouldn’t have eaten!  It does actually fit into my plan and only blows my carbs by 5g because I haven’t had any more, but nonetheless – GUILT!!

Moral of this story – if you have a ghastly band or any other ridiculously life sapping ghastly surgery (gastric surgery) you can expect all this kind of rubbish.  It alters your mental state, it gives you depression and then when you have the damned thing removed you STILL act as though it’s still there.  I had it removed so that I could eat properly – when’s that gonna happen?

Anyway, happy again now – I had a wicked dinner tonight using the left over Tomato Gravy off my recipe page and some lovely steak – there you go I got my – YUM YUM – go me… and, soz to ‘Y’ for the quiet drive home and many thanks for NOT hitting me with the Cornish Pasties or my water flask LOL

Just before I go though, she did actually make another comment today that I think worthy of my blog (she said a lot that wasn’t too…. haha)  When I had eaten my lunch she said, you look like you used to look before you had the band removed and you’d just eaten.  A tad confused I asked her what she meant and she said ‘you look all pale and ill’.  Quite right, I was feeling queezy to say the least and it was taking me all my time not to bolt for the loos, but I am not doing that rubbish anymore!  She then went on to say that since Christmas I had so much more colour in me and that my hair and skin looked so much better.  So, for that I really thank you Y and I will pay you the £50,000 fine for talking about you know who – oh, make that £50,001 now, not quite the country pile yet though… LOL

Catch up later when I have more time and I don’t have to be up at stupid o’clock to fly somewhere 🙂

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in General Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Really Quick One – Update

  1. beadlefoot says:

    Burger king for breakfast, macdonalds for lunch, kfc for dinner. thats what i haad on sunday to ease my pain!

    • Lian Munday says:

      Ease your pain – it’s a wonder it didn’t give you a heart attack !!! You really must take a BIT more care of yourself, all that hydrogenated veggie oil – YUK.. having said that – Burger King – been forever since I had one of those and I must admit when I was looking for a salad today, I could hear bk calling to me over my shoulder 😛 Close call…

      Anyway, if I remember rightly you were looking for a good nutritionist – I don’t think you’ll find one that advocates that kind of diet or the alcohol that probably perpetuated this onslaught on trans fats into your system lol…

  2. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  3. Yv Who Must Be Obeyed says:

    Hope you have a better day to day Lady Fauntleroy 🙂 and I hope you take my other sugeestion into serous consideration. Although it was pleasant driving back in silence yesterday I did prefer the post coffee non yum yum giggles. I shall of course be scoffing a pasty and then having the ‘gluten hates me’ pain afterwards but being home and back in comforting pain killing environment I will feel less guilty. Will miss our trips ‘daan Saaf’ together…will be such a lonely drive but will put on my musicals soundtracks and look like a mad Donna Summer cruising the Cornish highways.

    Laterz…….cos I is down with the kids

    • Lian Munday says:

      Fanx Yv, I had a wickedly brilliant day today – great to see old customers and catch up for a bit and put a bit of work in there too 🙂

      I hope the glutony didn’t bring on the gluton pain this avo??? Silly you, should be more like me and say ‘that devils food aint passing my luscious lips’ haha… I was proud of me today when faced with some wicked lunch choices all with lots of taste and everything bad in them, yet I opted for the obligatory salad!!!

      Weighed myself this morning and after a whole week of being super brilliant with my plan – I haven’t lost an ounce 😦 What the f…. I hate my stupid physiology – oh, I feel another blog coming on!!!! LOL – if I can’t talk – WRITE …. watch this space 🙂

  4. Yv Who Must Be Obeyed says:

    Crap…..bleedin’ spell check !!!!! Suggestion…..;-)

  5. Lian Munday says:

    Wouldn’t it be great if this notes function came with a spell checker?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

