How are YOU Doing on Your New Year’s Resolutions?


Can you see me at the bar - or in the gym???

Well, just a real quickie tonight…. still really tired after the stupid amount of driving I’ve done over the last few weeks.  Thankfully, that’s over for a while…

So, how are you doing on your New Year’s Resolutions?

Remember mine;

  1. Un-subscribe from the all the rubbish internet sites that send you loads of rubbish hints and tips on weight loss – selling you ‘The Next Best Thing’ aka ‘snake oil’ and all that – DONE
  2. Go on holiday somewhere warm with a beach and NO WORK or STUDY – BOOKED – yup, I’m off to Turkey in April/May, I can feel the warm sun on my back already….. My friend said that ‘even a pasty bird like you can get some colour there’ – aint he nice eh?!  
  3. Stop making ridiculous resolutions that I never keep – well, I can consider that done too!  I have not made any more resolutions and I have actually achieved the other two!!!

I didn’t make any resolutions about sticking to diets and all that malarkey because that’s just asking for me to fail.  I’m not on a diet, I’m just eating the way I need to eat to be fit and healthy for the rest of my life. 

So, the plan; it’s 14 weeks until I go on my jollies with my friend, and I would love to lose 42 lbs, that’s 3 lbs a week – but alas, that aint gonna happen, a couple of reasons for that too;

  1. I really struggle to lose even a pound a week, every now and then my body says, alright here you go, have a bit of a loss and then it stops again 😦 
  2. Recall the several blogs I’VE written – losing weight slowly is the right thing to do, so if I’m really, really lucky I may lose about 18 lb before I go, but I will aim for 14 lb in 14 weeks.  I haven’t ever lost that amount of weight in one long run – EVER!!!
  3. and finally, Martin said I mustn’t lose weight quicker than a pound per week!

It will be hard for me to stick to only going to the gym twice a week for 30 mins each time for the next 14 weeks.  I just know that I will want to go every day to help with the weight loss, but I also know that if I do that, it will be detrimental to my weight loss.  I really wish that someone would disambiguate that for me!!!!  😉

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in General Stuff, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How are YOU Doing on Your New Year’s Resolutions?

  1. Christine says:

    That’ll be your new word for a while 🙂

  2. Lian Munday says:

    Nope, the word for today is DEUCEDLY, I have been tasked by some of my readers to use obscure words daily – they will be checking…. haha…

    So, anyone have any favourite words they would like to see in a blog – keep it clean, this is a family show 🙂

    • Christine says:

      Triskaidekaphobiac is always a good place to start 🙂

      • Lian Munday says:

        Hhhhmmmmn, how am I going to work an irrational fear of the no. 13 into a blog about health, fitness and weightloss? Now there’s a challenge – but I’m up for it…. not sure when, but it’s coming 🙂 Actually, that could defo be me, I even try to take the day off when it’s Friday 13th and I never fly on Friday 13th, and only reluctantly fly on 13th, was a tad concerned about a long drive home from Cornwall on Friday 13th, but I had no choice, unless I stayed for the weekend – ahhh, there you go, that’s the beginnings of my blog….now I just need to relate it!! 7 and multiples of is my fav no… just in case you’re interested???!!

  3. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

