Quick update!


Well, too tired for a full on blog tonight – long drive home from Cornwall – 357 miles in 4.5 hours, not too tardy I’d say 😉

Anyway, after yesterday’s monumental tumble from the wagon, how did I fare today?  Wicked – I filled up with petrol last night when I bought the celery for my journey home.  I also bought some chewing gum to see if that would keep me going. 

I only ate one of the celery hearts 1/2 a pack and some chewing gum.  I need to research this to find out why, but it would seem that mastication (chewing) makes me full, maybe it releases Peptide YY and Leptin; the hormones associated with hunger suppression, but I find celery really filling anyway.

I am too tired to cook dinner tonight though, so to get the kcals I’m gonna eat 100 g of brazil nuts, stuffs up the macros, but I am absolutely shattered – oh god I have that drive to look forward to again on Monday and return on Wednesday, this time my brother is living in my house… but it’s MINE!!!!

I spy with my little eye, something beginning with P 😉

The most gorgeous vodka in the world EVER

I don’t want any really, I’m far too tired to mix a cosmopotitan haha, although I do think it would certainly send me to sleep instantly – not that I need any help with that right now..

Anyway, that’s enough for today, I need to do some more research for the blog on food labels etc ready for tomorrow before I fall asleep at the screen…

Actually, I can’t even eat 100g of nuts, that might not be just because I’m not hungry, it might be because of fatigue!

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in General Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

