General Stuff – Back to Work


Wow, back to work today after a lovely long break.  Are you feeling the same as me; didn’t want to get out of bed, head isn’t quite where it should be, missed the exit on the M1 into the office?

That’s a quick synopsis of my day, but worse than that, I didn’t want to leave this;

Why did I have to leave…
So, when I finally did get out of bed, I was late – ergo, no breakfast and no time to prepare my lunch.  I knew I should have done it last night.  Just before I left the house I decided that I could have a protein shake with almond oil – yum, so I managed to get this together to drink in the car.  Bizarrely I did manage to get my gym kit together and pack that in the car though…. priorities are slightly wrong here.  Edict from Martin, don’t skip meals and he would prefer that I don’t actually go to the gym at all at the moment.
 
Anyway, I still don’t have my lunch with me and I missed the only sandwich van that has pure salad with no pasta and no bread or any rubbish like that, so, no lunch – skipping meals is definitely not in the plan for this year.
 
So, things are going from strength to strength, I have forgotten to tax the car, and I haven’t brought the details with me, one of my colleagues is walking around with loads of chocolates and other goodies left over from Christmas – I can say no to that, I’m GOOD on that point, I missed the exit on the M1 to the office and therefore got here late, I forgot my pass to get into the car park….. and on and on and on….
 
However, as I am not going to let stupid planning beat me, this is the plan…
 
Finish work at 5.30 and go straight to the gym
 
7.30 – home for dinner –
Steak and roasted veggies – same as new years day
 
9.30 pm – have what I should have had for lunch and whilst I’m at it, make lunch for tomorrow!
 
That means that I will have had all my kcals and the macros are accurate.
 
Today’s macros
 
Kcals     1299
FAT       89
CHO     22
PRO      106
 
Now all I have to do is actually walk the talk!
 

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in General Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to General Stuff – Back to Work

  1. Karen Farrow says:

    I love your picture –your kitchen looks fab and your bed far too cosy-no wonder you had trouble getting out of it !!

    I’m gonna love reading your blog-you’re a true inspiration

    • lianmunday2 says:

      Karen

      The kitchen is where my nutrition begins, I love the space so I’m happy to cook in it! The bed….hmmmn, yes, it is really cosy and I do hate getting out of it haha.

      Thank you for your kind words, it’s comments like this keep my inspiration going.

Leave a Reply

