New Year’s Day Dinner & more


Having a really quiet day on my own – researching stuff for my next blog, I think it’s going to be on The Lighter Life Diet, looks wicked when you look at Pauline Quirk and what she’s achieved… however – yup, next blog.

So, whilst researching that and other stuff, ‘why women need fat in their diets’ amongst others, after a facebook conversation with a couple of friends; I missed my lunch so I needed to ensure that I still have all my calories and macronutrients.   I opted for sirloin steak with vegetables roasted in coconut oil, definitely doing something on ‘why women need fat in their diets’, I think Martin has done something on that already, so if you can’t wait, you can go look at his website www.mac-nutrition.com and have a scout around his blog page, stacks of stuff on there… however, we were discussing my dinner – well, this is it;

 

This also fits in with my don’t let the ‘Monday Mentality’ get you; I slipped by missing lunch, but it hasn’t ruined my day, I have still eaten the correct amount of calories, it’s just that I had to spread it out somewhat. 

Macronutrient information for my dinner

  • Kcals 491
  • Fat    27
  • CHO  14
  • Pro    49

Total Macros for the day

  • Kcals 1252   (48 short)
  • Fat    85        (6 short)
  • CHO  19         –
  • Pro   106      (5 over)

All in all, not too bad although I guess Martin won’t be too happy with firstly the missing of a meal and having to play catch up, secondly being so far out on my kcals when I am already eating below my BMR, but the other macros are all within the tolerances he set for me.  I try to never go over on CHO (carbs) unless I really can’t avoid it, but that’s only down to bad menu planning.  I wouldn’t be so far out if I had eaten the correct macros, 7 kcals per gram of fat compared to only 4 kcals per gram of protein, that’s where the deficit comes from.

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in General Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Year’s Day Dinner & more

  1. Best wishes for everyone’s weight loss dreams in the new year!

  2. Homepage says:

    I was suggested this web site by my cousin. Im not certain whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. Youre fantastic! Thanks! xrumer 198560

    • Lian Munday says:

      Hi

      This page is defo not written by your cousin, but if there’s anything in particular you want to know, please feel free to ask. I also have a page specifically for questions and answers that do not relate directly to a specific topic or blog if this would be of help?

    • Lian Munday says:

      Hi
      This is clearly not written by your cousin as I’m not a ‘him’. I am only too happy to help if there is anything specific you need to ask about. I also have a page purely for questions that don’t particularly relate to any existing blog should you wish to use it.
      Look forward to communicating soon.

  3. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

