New Year’s Resolutions


So, my first New Years Resolution

Un-subscribe to all the ridiculous weight loss diatribe I keep getting from our brethren in the States…. Jees, I get so much and today was no exception.  This time its a regurgitation of laxative treatments, or colon cures, only they say it’s not laxatives, it’s herbal – well aint Senokot herbal too and that’s really, really bad for your digestive health?  Today’s email was entitled ‘300 dead bodies’, now there’s a catchy title eh?  Nonetheless, I’ve been threatening to un-subscribe to all these idiots and self-styled gurus for a year now, time to do something about it…. and, no, I’m not gonna share it with you, I am not going to be guilty of perpetuating such a ridiculous spam email strategy

Resolution No. 2

Take a REAL holiday, somewhere warm with a beach and NO WORK, or STUDY.  I’m not sure if that counts as a resolution, it’s a promise to Martin that I WILL TAKE A BREAK, one of his nicest recommendations/edicts I think.

Resolution No. 3

Stop making ridiculous resolutions….. 😉

So, what are your resolutions?  Please share by leaving a comment

I’ll be glad to be allowed back in the gym, might give me something else to think about…..

About Lian Munday

My journey from having a gastric band to actually losing weight in a healthy controlled way with the help and support of Martin MacDonald, Mac-Nutrition, my Nutritionist and Andy Angell, my Personal Trainer. Please join us on our journey.
This entry was posted in General Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year’s Resolutions

  1. sue says:

    like resolution no.2, sooner rather than later I think! just to feel the sun on your face makes you feel instantly better about the world and all it throws at you.

    • lianmunday2 says:

      Hell yes, I think this is one of Martins’ best recommendations. Unfortunately I’m too busy until March to take a proper holiday, but I am going to book something this week, that way I can’t break that resoultion. I’ll keep you informed as to where and when I’m going, not make you jealous or anything haha…

      Thanks for your comments, keep them coming – all comments welcome!

Leave a Reply

